Release Schedule
View Artists
View Artists
View CDs
View CDs
Invisible System  

Genre: World Fusion

Invisible System


Invisible System is the brain child of Dan Harper who spent 8 years aid working in Mali and Ethiopia whilst producing music. He has remixed tracks for e.g. Zion Train, Baka Beyond, Jesus Jones; written and played on some tracks with e.g. Joie Hinton (Eat Static/Ozric Tentacles/Here & Now/Inverse Gravity Vehicle) and for the Suns of Aqra.  He has co-written, sound engineered and played on A Town Called Addis on Realworld Records, an album that followed the recording of this album, PUNT Made in Ethiopia.  One of the tracks was also featured on the CD & DVD from the BBC series Long Way Down (Ewan Mcgregor and his friend travelling through Africa on motorbikes, including Ethiopia). Realworld took on the album post Dan inviting Nick Page/Dubulah from e.g. Transglobal Underground / Temple of Sound etc to come and stay at his house and studio in Addis Ababa, Ethiopia where they recorded the album in Worm Hole Studios, the studio Dan built that follows him around the world changing form as to where it is based e.g. a third world country or Frome in Somerset.  Dan introduced Nick Page/Dubluah to the musicians and friends he had met and worked with whilst living there for 3 years who also feature on this album, as do many other Ethiopians including Mamoud Ahmed. He has also worked with on this album and others to come:
Mamoud Ahmed (BBC3 World Music Winner 2008 & Ethiopiques) & Bahta Gebrehiwot (Ethiopiques)
Hilaire Shabby (Baba Maal's composer/arranger)
Justin Adams (Robert Plant's guitarist with Strange Sensation, ex Jah Wobble’s Invaders guitarist, Realworld artist with Juldeh Camara, session guitarist with e.g. Peter Gabriel & Brian Eno)
Tsedenia (North East Kora Award Winner), Mimi, Tarmeg & Sami (Ethiopians since this album signed to Realworld Records)
Joie Hinton (ex-Eat Static & Ozric Tentacles also with Here and Now and Inverse Gravity Vehicle)
Martin Cradick (Baka Beyond/ex-Outback)
Captain Sensible (The Damned & solo)
Ed Wynne (Ozric Tentacles / Noden Inctus)
Simon Hinkler (ex-The Mission)
Dubulah (ex-Transglobal Underground, also Temple of Sound, Natasha Atlas producer etc)
Perch (Zion Train)
Juldeh Camara (Realworld artist with Justin Adams etc)
Elmer Thudd (ex-Loop Guru)
Gary Woodhouse (The Rhythmites)