Release Schedule
View Artists
View Artists
View CDs
View CDs
Phoenix - System 7  
Play Entire CD

Territory Restrictions: Several territory restrictions apply to this release, please check if this title can be supplied to your account before ordering.

System 7 take their unique and personalized psychedelic techno style to a new and higher level on their album “PHOENIX” to be released in the UK on January 28th 2008.

System 7’s new project is inspired by the manga graphic novel series "Phoenix" by Tezuka Osamu - one of the founding fathers of Japanese manga culture. The project grew from a meeting a few years ago between System 7’s Steve Hillage and Miquette Giraudy and Tezuka’s daughter Rumiko Tezuka who has her own techno label Music Robita in Japan. Rumiko suggested that System 7’s sound would fit perfectly with her father’s Phoenix stories and his universal message. The resulting album release is a collaboration between Music Robita and System 7’s own label A-Wave.

CD Track List:  
Track Title Artist
01 Hinotori System 7 Play
02 Space Bird (Collaboration With Jam El Mar) System 7 Play
03 Scramble (Collaboration With Slack Baba) System 7 Play
04 Masato Eternity (Collaboration With Jam El Mar) System 7 Play
05 Song For The Phoenix System 7 Play
06 Strange Beings (Collaboration With Daevid Allen) System 7 Play
07 Chihiro 61298 (Collaboration With Son Kite) System 7 Play
08 Makimura - Space Pilot (Collaboration With Mito) System 7 Play
09 Wolf-Head (Collaboration With Eat Static) System 7 Play
10 Hinotori Video by Mu-C Magic [included on CD playable on a computer] System 7
Label ProfileLabel: A Wave
Sales NotesFormat: CD
Further InformationBarcode: 5060016708128
Track ListingRelease Date: 2008-01-25
Genre: Tech TranceCatalogue Number: AAWCD012CD