Release Schedule
View Artists
View Artists
View CDs
View CDs
The Intergalactic Slapstick - Liquid Stranger  
The Intergalactic Slapstick
Play Entire CD

Territory Restrictions: None

The Intergalactic Slapstick is the second album from Liquid Stranger, a prolific artist who has honed and developed his signature sound since the release of his debut The Invisible Conquest (Interchill 2007). Leading with the bass as always, the Stranger's latest foray touches upon familiar territory explored in his previous album while moving significantly into heavier dubstep and reggae influenced grooves.

With a wide range of tantalizing basslines and a solid selection of percussive arrangements in his arsenal, Liquid Stranger has melded together a dubtronica opus that is both rich in texture and large in sound. Vocals play a major role in The Intergalactic Slapstick, with standout contributions from the likes of Brother Culture, Deeyah and Warrior Queen. The result is a highly engaging album where each track has impact and is distinct from the others, offering a welcome departure for both the label and listener alike.    

CD Track List:  
Track Title Artist
01 Hiding In The Morning Mist Liquid Stranger Play
02 His Fully Automatic Wheelbarrow Liquid Stranger Play
03 Dance On The Petals Avoiding The Nettles Liquid Stranger Play
04 Soundboy Killa Liquid Stranger Play
05 Full Metal Jacket Liquid Stranger Play
06 Tantrum Liquid Stranger Play
07 Dub Missile Liquid Stranger Play
08 Mutants Liquid Stranger Play
09 Rough Road Liquid Stranger Play
10 Hexed & Perplexed Liquid Stranger Play
11 Bodily Needs Liquid Stranger Play
12 Lotus Liquid Stranger Play
13 Dew Point Liquid Stranger Play
Label ProfileLabel: Interchill Records
Sales NotesFormat: CD
Further InformationBarcode: 5060147124866
Track ListingRelease Date: 2009-10-16
Genre: Dub - ChilloutCatalogue Number: ICHILLCD037CD