Release Schedule
View Artists
View Artists
View CDs
View CDs
Fruits From The Future - Supercozi  
Fruits From The Future
Play Entire CD

Hypo=espresso proudly delivers its second full album from Japanese producer Supercozi !! A mashed up juicy blend of techno, electro house and dub  - deep rich soundscapes with full fat bass, spaced out synth layers and plenty of psychedelic twists. This time featuring special guest vocalists  - San Fran based MC Reason and  trance diva Michele Adamson, Reason adding roots flavor with his raga influenced vocals on track 5 & 8 and Michelle in voodoo jazz mode on track 7 under her chill out avatar: Minima Sheen .
Another collaboration with Supercozi's inspiration of many years,  Miquette Giraudy (System7), creates a deep, spacy techno tune " Trigger Happy Morons " .

As always, she once again freely crosses genres without getting too messy. The album maintains a core spine of deep grooves and strong melodies with a  truly alternative spirit throughout .

On top of 9 original tracks, the album also features 3 Remixes: Tokyo based Canadian producer Rennie Foster transforms " A Ride " into a crazy jet coaster electro ride. Long time veteran / techno maestro Ian Ion ( Saiko-Pod / Kox Box ) pumps the album to the next level with " Fruits From The Future " - a mega fat progressive sound. New Zealand based dub unit Pitch Black's Micheal Hodgson selected " Do You know Where Your Going " for his remix and result is a mysterious, deep drone ambient tune that signs off the album.

" Fruits From The Future "- an album that embodies the crispy essence of all kinds of electronica in 2010 with strong and unforgettable songs.

All 9 tracks are produced at her studio " Super Cocoon " in Bali, with final mix by Gus Till and mastering by Ian Ion.

CD Track List:  
Track Title Artist
01 Snakeshed Supercozi Play
02 A Ride Supercozi Play
03 Trigger Happy Morons Feat Miquette Giraudy Supercozi Play
04 Fruits From The Future Supercozi Play
05 Do You Know Where Your Going Feat Reason Supercozi Play
06 Bad Butterfly Supercozi Play
07 Aksara Feat Minima Sheen Supercozi Play
08 Under The Blazing Sun Feat Reason Supercozi Play
09 A Ride (Rennie Foster's Dirty Works Rmx) Supercozi Play
10 Fruits From The Future (Ian Ion Rmx) Supercozi Play
11 Do You Know Where Your Going - Borrowed Time (Misled Convoy Rmx) Supercozi Play
Label ProfileLabel: Hypo=espresso Records
Sales NotesFormat: CD
Further InformationBarcode: 8999790500253
Track ListingRelease Date: 2010-08-06
Genre: ElectronicaCatalogue Number: HECD05CD