Release Schedule
View Artists
View Artists
View CDs
View CDs
777 - System 7  
Play Entire CD

777 is System 7’s second album and represents an early crystallization of their progressive and psychedelic dance music sound.

Originally released in 1993 777 was one of the first albums recorded at producer Youth’s legendary Butterfly Studios in London, a seminal venue for the early development of the psy-trance movement in the UK.

“7:7 Expansion” the opening track is a collaboration with Youth and Tony Thorpe and was released as the first single and actually entered the UK national top 40 chart!

Track 2 “A Cool Dry Place” is a collaboration with The Orb and Track 3 “Desir”, a psychedelic techno tour de force, is a collaboration with Orb DJ Lewis Keogh.

The rest of the album is written and produced by System 7’s Steve Hillage and Miquette Giraudy travelling through some deep trancey grooves and finishing with “Ship of the Desert”, a downtempo classic, and “Faydeaudeau” a floating chillout masterpiece.

777 was re-released in 2003 on System 7’s own A-Wave label.


CD Track List:  
Track Title Artist
Label ProfileLabel: A Wave
Sales NotesFormat: CD
Further InformationBarcode: 5060016708012
Track ListingRelease Date: 2012-02-03
Genre: Psy TranceCatalogue Number: AAWCD001CD