Release Schedule
View Artists
View Artists
View CDs
View CDs
Depth Charge - Various Artists  
Depth Charge
Play Entire CD

Depth Charge is the latest compilation from Interchill. Compiled by Andrew and Naasko, the selection travels through a wide variety of mid tempo bass music and reflects elements of the festival culture we've seen evolve out here in BC, Canada.

There are tracks from Interchill favourites like Hibernation, Liquid Stranger, Spiral System and Legion of Green Men [log(m)]. There are also a number of artists that appear on Interchill for the first time which round out the track list with a forward thinking and ultra fresh sound. Kryptic Minds, Ruckspin, Submotion Orchestra, Daega Sound, Bakir, Kaminanda, Occult, Venture, Maus & RootsInSession all make their debut on Interchill and bring their low-end stylistic influences to the plate.

Rather than take a honed-in approach with Depth Charge, we've widened our horizons and mixed up boundaries and genres including breaks, downtempo, 2step, dubtech, future roots and the deeper side of dubstep. The result is a synthesis of depth and energy, sparseness and detail, favouring contrast over sameness - all tied together by bass.


CD Track List:  
Track Title Artist
01 Don't Stop Daega Sound Play
02 Deep End Bakir Play
03 Loose Change Occult Play
04 Sunshine Submotion Orchestra Play
05 Steppin' Ruckspin, Planas & Lavalian Play
06 No War RootsInSession Play
07 Story Tailors Feat Doba Maus Play
08 Catacombs [SE23 Remix] Hibernation Play
09 Pascal's Journey Spiral System Play
10 Owl's Gaze Kaminanda Play
11 Daisy Dub log(m) & Laraaji Play
12 Breathe In Venture Play
13 Sorb Liquid Stranger Play
14 Brief Passing Kryptic Minds Play
Label ProfileLabel: Interchill Records
Sales NotesFormat: CD
Further InformationBarcode: 5060147129144
Track ListingRelease Date: 2013-04-26
Genre: ChilloutCatalogue Number: ICHILLCD046CD