Release Schedule
View Artists
View Artists
View CDs
View CDs
Escape From Chaos - Various Artists  
Escape From Chaos
Play Entire CD

12 Previously unreleased tracks;
• Well known artists with a pedigree of releases on some of the top labels in the scene;
• Many of the artists are playing live regularily & already have strong radio & media support;
• Launch gigs for “Escape From Chaos” to be held in May in Auckland New Zealand, Athens Greece & Melbourne Australia.
• Initial copies of the “Escape From Chaos” come with a free CD from the Tempest catalogue (either Various Artists: “Electrickery” featuring Eat Static, Spies, Red Eye Express, Psyburbia, Random Designers, Arcane Trickster, The Omm Squad & more or alternatively the most recent album from Terra nine: “Zero Point”).

With the release of “Escape from Chaos”, the first in our Tempest Chill series, we explore the downtempo side of the label.

Damiano Verna (Tempest Recordings) and Michael Westcot (Assemblage Records) have a compiled a release featuring a mixture of established artists, new & upcoming outfits along with the mainstays of the label from all over the globe including the UK, France, Israel, Greece, Denmark, New Zealand and Australia.

The soundscape varies from lush ambience to dub to downtempo breaks.


Purchase from 

CD Track List:  
Track Title Artist
01 Foxtrot Alpha Terra Nine Play
02 Sogno D'Oro Spies Vs Red Eye Express Play
03 Zero Crossing Eridani Play
04 Golden Triangle (Terra Nine Remix) Random Design Vs A. Trickster Play
05 Homeland Emu Play
06 Moonlight Side Liner Play
07 The Exploration of Deep Bass The Omm Squad Play
08 Entelechy Terra Nine Vs Random Designers Play
09 Alpha Wave (Mirror System Remix) System 7 Play
10 Utopia Train Zero Cult Play
11 Glow Motion (Short Edit) Geo Play
12 Aqua Red Eye Express Play
Label ProfileLabel: Tempest Recordings
Sales NotesFormat: CD
Further InformationBarcode: 9330357005245
Track ListingRelease Date: 2006-05-22
Genre: ChilloutCatalogue Number: TEMPEST8CD