Release Schedule
View Artists
View Artists
View CDs
View CDs
Firedance - Kaya Project  
Play Entire CD

10 years of Kaya Project has culminated in the most intense album to date; 'Firedance'. 

3 years in the making this release is a generally more uptempo offering than the previous Kaya Project albums.

Prominently featuring long time Vocal collaborator Irina Mikhailova (recorded in Montreal while Seb was over to perform at the Open Mind festival) on the stand out tracks Todora, Umrah & Katarino.

Also featured is Pearce Van Der Merwe's (Flooting Grooves) awesome flute playing on the tracks The Pillar Of Fire & One Hundred Lights. Irina & Pearce will be performing with Kaya Project at Selected Festivals this summer (Including Boom & Tree Of Life).

Natasha's Dreamy Vocals are an integral part of any Kaya Project album, & here they make an appearance on the tracks One Hundred Lights, Firestorm & The Phoenix Rises.

Once again featuring a specially commissioned painting by Suzanne Brady, whose art has adorned every single Kaya Project album cover to date.

CD Track List:  
Track Title Artist
01 Umrah Kaya Project Play
02 Firedance Kaya Project Play
03 Through The Flames Kaya Project Play
04 Pethadin Beats Kaya Project Play
05 One Hundred Lights Kaya Project Play
06 Tears Fall Like Ash Kaya Project Play
07 Todora Kaya Project Play
08 The Pillar Of Fire Kaya Project Play
09 Firestorm Kaya Project Play
10 Smoke Signals Kaya Project Play
11 Flicker Kaya Project Play
12 Katarino Kaya Project Play
13 The Phoenix Rises Kaya Project Play
Label ProfileLabel: Interchill Records
Sales NotesFormat: CD
Further InformationBarcode: 5060376220384
Track ListingRelease Date: 2014-05-16
Genre: ChilloutCatalogue Number: ICHILLCD050CD