Release Schedule
View Artists
View Artists
View CDs
View CDs
Touched - International Observer  
Play Entire CD

As a collection of International Observer’s remixes, ‘Touched’ collates over 15 years of studio trickery into a single disc, picking up some old favourites, a few hard to find obscurities and a handful of unreleased gems along the way.

International Observer’s Tom Bailey has had an illustrious career: as well as being in pop trio The Thompson Twins and ambient/dance duo, Babble, he has contributed his keyboard skills to Foreigner, Grace Jones and Debbie Harry, and created the Indian fusion group Holiwater Band.

This collection reflects that musical history, going from platinum selling pop acts like Bic Runga and Stellar* to the underground electronica of Pitch Black and Warp Technique, from modern reggae stars The Black See to globetrotting beatsmiths Bombay Dub Orchestra and Minimal Compact. It even includes a remix of his son Jackson’s acclaimed Tapes project (championed by Thom Yorke amongst others).

Indicating the many years he spent there, more than half of the tracks originate in New Zealand, and some have never previously been available outside of those shores.

CD Track List:  
Track Title Artist
01 Bic Runga - Drive (International Observer's Doordashan Mix) International Observer Play
02 Bombay Dub Orchestra - Monsoon Malabar (International Observer Remix) International Observer Play
03 Pitch Black - 1000 Mile Drift (International Observer Remix) International Observer Play
04 Warp Technique - Nowhere Dub (International Observer Remix) International Observer Play
05 The Black Seeds - Come To Me (International Observer Remix) International Observer Play
06 Minimal Compact - Autumn Leaves (International Observer Oak Tree Dub) International Observer Play
07 Pitch Black - Lost in Translation (International Observer Meets Horace Remix) International Observer Play
08 Stellar - Slack Bastard (International Observer Dub) International Observer Play
09 Banco De Gaia Oreia (International Observer's Monkey Forest Dub) International Observer Play
10 Tapes - Lowery Dub (International Observer's Daddy Dub) International Observer Play
11 Bic Runga - Drive (International Observer's Interstellar Underpass Mix) International Observer Play
Label ProfileLabel: Dubmission
Sales NotesFormat: CD
Further InformationBarcode: 887158819681
Track ListingRelease Date: 2014-08-08
Genre: ElectronicaCatalogue Number: CDDUB045CD