Release Schedule
View Artists
View Artists
View CDs
View CDs
AWAV 2032 - (OOS) - Gong  
AWAV 2032 - (OOS)
Play Entire CD

Described as exhilarating, compelling and other worldly, “2032” is a new instalment that continues the Gong’s famous ‘Radio Gnome’ album trilogy which includes the milestone psychedelic progressive rock albums - “Flying Teapot” (1973), “Angel’s Egg” (1973), and “You” (1974).

The band line-up on the album includes Daevid Allen (guitar, lead vocal): Steve Hillage (lead guitar), Gilli Smyth (Space Whisper and poetry), Miquette Giraudy (synthesiser), Mike Howlett (bass), Chris Taylor (drums), and Theo Travis (sax and flute).

Special guest performances on some tracks include former Gong member Didier Malherbe (soprano sax, duduk, and flute) and Yuji Katsui (electric violin) of the Japanese progressive/psychedelic jam band Rovo.  The album release was accompanied by an extensive tour of over 70 dates in 2009 and further 16 in 2010.

Together with the rest of the band, Daevid and Steve crafted an album that is a more than worthy successor to the legendary Radio Gnome trilogy that Gong released at their creative peak in the 70s. 2032 is the year that the Planet Gong makes full contact with the Planet Earth – and a major new chapter in the continually evolving Gong mythology,” says Daevid Allen. The CD is housed in a triple-fold digi-pack with an illustrated 12 page booklet complete with all the lyrics which are interspersed with even more 'sound words of device' by Daevid and Gilli.

Youtube clip:-



CD Track List:  
Track Title Artist
Label ProfileLabel:
Sales NotesFormat:
Further InformationBarcode:
Track ListingRelease Date:
Genre: Catalogue Number: