Release Schedule
View Artists
View Artists
View CDs
View CDs
Retouched - International Observer  
Play Entire CD

Retouched is the second collection of International Observer’s remixes from the last 22 years.

International Observer’s Tom Bailey has had an illustrious career: as well as being in pop trio The Thompson Twins and ambient/tech duo, Babble, he has contributed his keyboard skills to Foreigner, Grace Jones and Debbie Harry.

This collection reflects that musical history, going from platinum selling pop acts like The Exponents to the underground electronica of Pitch Black and Deep Fried Dub via Brazilian popstar SILVA. The highlight for many will be the inclusion of his dub of his own Babble project.

Indicating the many years he spent there, more than half of the tracks originate in New Zealand, and two have never been available outside of New Zealand.


Buy the CD and get immediate free download of the album

CD Track List:  
Track Title Artist
01 Love Has No Name (International Observer's Archaeopteryx Dub) Babble Play
02 Speech (International Observer Remix) Pitch Black Play
03 Pretty Violent (International Observer's Dub Riotous Sound System Clash) stellar* Play
04 Vista Pro Mar (International Observer's Dancehall Mix) SILVA Play
05 Change your Mind (International Observer's Slack Mind Dub) The Exponents Play
06 Only a Dream (International Observer Dub) Holiwater Band Play
07 Ivory Towers (International Observer Remix) Deep Fried Dub Play
08 Slack Dub (International Observer Instrumental Dub) stellar* Play
09 1000 Mile Dub (International Observer's Stink Mix) Pitch Black Play
10 Drive (International Observer's Interstellar Over Drive Mix) Bic Runga Play
Label ProfileLabel: Dubmission
Sales NotesFormat: CD
Further InformationBarcode: 889326295082
Track ListingRelease Date: 2015-10-02
Genre: ElectronicaCatalogue Number: CDDUB053CD