Release Schedule
View Artists
View Artists
View CDs
View CDs
Paradigm Shift - Various Artists  
Paradigm Shift
Play Entire CD

Z-Plane Records is proud to present their first compilation, after the releases of the critically acclaimed Hux Flux and Illuminus albums : Paradigm Shift

The symbol on the front cover of this compilation, a delta, is the symbol of change, and has been the guideline during the construction of this set of musical pieces. To mark a new era. To change assumptions in the musical world.

This heavy duty compilation features many of the most well known producers of all times, but new upcoming talents as well.

In the first track, Logic Bomb takes us out on a fairy tale out in cosmos, making us think about physics in general, and dark matter in particular, and that with a massive sound that sounds like it was developed somewhere near the event horizon. On track two, Hux Flux teams up with the new heavyweight producer Coexist to create a bomb that oozes of futurism and high technology. After that Earthling and Virtual Light takes control with an utterly psychedelic stomper specifically designed for obliterating dance floors. Next up is a remix by Frosty Fennic of an Astrix classic, Type 1, and the singing synthesizers in this track will make you want to run out to your workshop and quickly, quickly build that spaceship and go interstellar. Next up we have Dark Nebula showing off his newest design in cryptolanguages. The following two tracks from Wizack Twizack respectively Distant Thunder both showcases a very specific heavy urban trance sound, so fat you can literally smell the fumes of asphalt-cut hashish through the speakers. On the second last track we have U-Recken doing a remix of the classic Logic Bomb-track Frequent Flyers, and the result is as astonishing as expected. The last track is a true gem from Brazil where Xpiral and Nevermind creates a stomper that combines melodic elements from the classical rock world with a fresh and flawless sound that is as far as you can come from classic rock.

Compiled by Hux Flux and DJ Unitone


Buy the CD and get immediate free download of the album

CD Track List:  
Track Title Artist
01 Paradigm Shift Hux Flux & CoExist Feat DJ Gula K Play
02 Dark Matter Logic Bomb Play
03 Schnürdleburgler Earthling & Virtual Light Play
04 Type 1 (Frosty Fennic Rmx) Astrix Play
05 Haya Burn in Noise & Shekinah Play
06 Secret Language Dark Nebula Play
07 Frenzy Wizack Twizack & Silent Witch Play
08 The Final Collapse Distant Thunder Play
09 Frequent Flyers (U­Recken Rmx) Logic Bomb Play
10 Classic Rock Xpiral & Nevermind Play
Label ProfileLabel: Z-Plane Records
Sales NotesFormat: CD
Further InformationBarcode: 5060376222425
Track ListingRelease Date: 2016-07-01
Genre: Psy TranceCatalogue Number: ZPLCD05CD