Release Schedule
View Artists
View Artists
View CDs
View CDs
Matsuri Tribe - Compiled by YUTA - Various Artists  
Matsuri Tribe - Compiled by YUTA
Play Entire CD

The Matsuri Tribe Festival was held on May 3, 2016, the largest indoor trance festival where party-goers were able to enjoy a huge event with their children, and this was the biggest Spring event in the Japanese trance scene this year.
Yuta, the pioneer of the revival of Goa Trance in Japan and a leading presence of Matsuri Digital, dropped his new compilation album Matsuri Tribe on the same day of the festival.

This CD features tracks from long-time friends of Matsuri - James Monro, Green Nuns Of The Revolution, and Graham Wood - and on the deeper side of Matsuri we have the iconic Marcus Henriksson and the acid trance master Thomas P Heckmann's alias Welt In Scherben, all together making this is a valuable compilation for electronica fans.

An unreleased track of Green Nuns Of The Revolution was recently rediscovered on a DAT tape after being lost for 20 years, which will be hot news for worldwide Goa freaks! The new track of Marcus Henriksson was inspired by Yuta's image of using analog equipment a give a fresh sensation for both the techno and trance scenes - we can expect great things from this new combination.

Yuta and Asteroidnos's collaboration project Rezonance Mood delivers its long-awaited new song Acid Prism, a Morning Goa techno track that refracts acid sounds with the TB303 and SH101.

The mastering has been made by both KURO and Marcus Henriksson to produce the best possible sound to stimulate your senses.


Buy the CD and get immediate free download of the album

CD Track List:  
Track Title Artist
01 Playful Graham Wood Play
02 Free At Last James Monro Play
03 Yellow Energy Graham Wood Play
04 Last 303 Joujouka Play
05 Lost And Found Green Nuns of the Revolution Play
06 Hexenjagd Welt In Scherben Play
07 Unexpressed Marcus Henriksson Play
08 Acid Prism Rezonance Mood Play
Label ProfileLabel: Matsuri Digital
Sales NotesFormat: CD
Further InformationBarcode: 4560133245380
Track ListingRelease Date: 2017-03-03
Genre: Psy TranceCatalogue Number: MD012CD