Release Schedule
View Artists
View Artists
View CDs
View CDs
In the Blink of an Eye - Various Artists  
In the Blink of an Eye
Play Entire CD

"In The Blink Of An Eye" has been specially compiled by Banco De Gaia’s Toby Marks to mark 20 years since he set up the Disco Gecko label to accommodate his desire to promote eclectic forward-thinking music with heart, integrity and beauty.

Using Disco Gecko artists to mix and collaborate with other artists on the label, the collections’ eleven tracks incorporate ethereal textures, experimental electronics, downtempo grooves and unique treatments of traditional (and not-so-traditional) instruments.

Features tracks and remixes by Banco De Gaia, Andrew Heath, Sophie Barker (Zero 7, Groove Armada) and others.

'20 years has gone by in the blink of an eye. Hopefully this album signposts the way ahead for the next 20 (and beyond).’ Toby Marks


Buy the CD and get immediate free download of the album

CD Track List:  
Track Title Artist
01 A Stillness of Place (Radium88 Remix) Andrew Heath Play
02 Road 66 (LO18 Remix) Sophie Barker Play
03 How Proud We Are (Banco de Gaia Remix) Simon Power Play
04 Heavy Water Falling Stone (Simon Power Remix) Radium88 Play
05 Glove Puppet (Sophie Barker and FastLap Remix) Banco De Gaia Play
06 Darjeeling Daydream (Dragonfly Trio Remix) dr trippy Play
07 The Inuit Snow Song (Andrew Heath Remix) 100th Monkey Play
08 Up (Animat Remix) Dragonfly Trio Play
09 Translucent Transparent (dr trippy Remix) Animat Play
10 Huima (100th Monkey Remix) LO18 Play
11 Bury Each and Every Prayer (Simon Power Remix) Radium88 Play
Label ProfileLabel: Disco Gecko Recordings
Sales NotesFormat: CD
Further InformationBarcode: 5038719007923
Track ListingRelease Date: 2018-06-08
Genre: ChilloutCatalogue Number: GKOCD029CD