Release Schedule
View Artists
View Artists
View CDs
View CDs
Café Seven - System 7 & Mirror System  
Café Seven
Play Entire CD

System 7 is the dance music project of Steve Hillage and Miquette Giraudy, presenting a unique combination of techno and trance beats and live musicianship, and which has had a strong influence on the development of psychedelic ambient and electronica. Mirror System is their more ambient sister project, specializing in the chill-out and downtempo aspect of their sound, with deep rolling grooves and the subtle blend of rich dreamy electronics and guitar.

Café Seven, the new album, expertly mixes 5 more-chilled tracks from Mirror System with 5 more-up tempo System 7 tunes, and features a System 7 collaboration with Marcus Henriksson (Minilogue / Son Kite) on ‘Million Suns' and a Mirror System collaboration with top trance artist and guitarist Ajja on ‘Smooth Operator’. 

The album also features some high profile remixes by Steve and Miquette including Sudo’s 'Sensation (System 7 remix)’  and Joujouka’s ‘And Justice Killed  (System 7 remix)’ and a Mirror System remix of Six Degrees Records artists Delia Derbyshire Appreciation Society on ‘Cloudface (Mirror System Remix)’.

With a seamless blend of atmospheres and beats, Café Seven demonstrates Steve and Miquette can express their deep artistic spirit through different genres, maintaining throughout their warm and distinctive psychedelic sound.  Released on Friday June 1st – CD and digital.

CD Track List:  
Track Title Artist
01 First Wave Mirror System Play
02 Big Summit System 7 Play
03 Sensation (System 7 Remix) Sudo Play
04 Smooth Operator Mirror System & Ajja Play
05 A Smuggler and a Juggler (In the Biz) System 7 Play
06 Million Suns System 7 & Marcus Henriksson Play
07 And Justice Killed (System 7 Remix) Joujouka Play
08 Elektra Mirror System Play
09 Cloudface (Mirror System Remix) Delia Derbyshire Appreciation Society Play
10 Golden Mission Mirror System Play
Label ProfileLabel: A Wave
Sales NotesFormat: CD
Further InformationBarcode: 5060016708333
Track ListingRelease Date: 2018-06-01
Genre: ChilloutCatalogue Number: AAWCD020CD