Release Schedule
View Artists
View Artists
View CDs
View CDs
Field of Dreams - System 7  
Field of Dreams
Play Entire CD

A Unique Double CD celebrating System 7’s relationship with Japan

In 2018 System 7’s strong connection with Japan moved to yet another level with the release of a special System 7 branded saké from the esteemed Aramasa brewery of Akita, Japan.

The concept of the saké brewery’s president, and System 7 fan, Yusuke Sato was to release the saké together with an included double CD, featuring new track that employs sounds and samples from the Akita region in the distinctive System 7 dance music style. This track is Field of Dreams.

Field of Dreams is the first track of CD1, which follows on with a compilation of System 7 tracks personally selected by Yusuke Sato, and expertly DJ mixed by System 7’s Steve Hillage.

CD2 features a selection of remixes of Field Of Dreams by well-known Japanese dance music artists who are friends of System 7.

The saké itself, which was produced in a limited edition of 3000 bottles, has all been sold – but the music of this release lives on in this release by A-Wave Records, in double CD form. The release will be accompanied by a video for Field of Dreams featuring beautiful and haunting images from Akita. Aramasa brewery has also collaborated with famed techno artist Richie Hawtin for his own Enter Saké project.


CD Track List:  
Track Title Artist
01 Field of Dreams System 7 Play
02 Love for the Phoenix (X-Port Version) System 7 Play
03 Positive Noise (Rising Mix) System 7 Play
04 Chic Psychedelic (X-Port Version) System 7 Play
05 Manik Shamanik (Live Version) System 7 Play
06 Hinotori System 7 Play
07 Alpha Wave (Plastikman Acid House Remix) System 7 Play
08 On the Seventh Night (Boom 2010 Remix) System 7 Play
09 Ring of Fire (Volcaniq Mix) System 7 Play
10 Rovo - Batis (System 7 Remix) System 7 Play
11 Borobudur (The Art of Chill Mix) System 7 Play
12 Field of Dreams - Funky Gong Remix System 7 Play
13 Field of Dreams - Asteroidnos Remix System 7 Play
14 Field of Dreams - Ree K. Remix System 7 Play
15 Field of Dreams - System 7 Video edit System 7 Play
16 Field of Dreams Ubar-Tmar Remix System 7 Play
17 Field of Dreams Artman Remix System 7 Play
Label ProfileLabel: A Wave
Sales NotesFormat: 2CD
Further InformationBarcode: 5060016708449
Track ListingRelease Date: 2020-10-02
Genre: Psy TranceCatalogue Number: AAWCD021CD