Release Schedule
View Artists
View Artists
View CDs
View CDs
Sub Signals, Vol.2 Selected and Mixed by Gaudi - Various Artists  
Sub Signals, Vol.2  Selected and Mixed by Gaudi
Play Entire CD

Sub Signals Vol.2 is a deep dive into underground bass, guided by artist and producer Gaudi. Featuring predominantly unreleased originals and versions by some of the biggest names in the worldwide dub collective, it intricately combines analogue elements with digital grooves to stunning effect.

Much more than just a compilation, the Sub Signals series is a celebration of the evolution of the sound of dub, from its original roots in reggae to its fusion with a much wider spectrum of sounds and influences. Gaudi curated the first volume back in 2006 for the cult Canadian label Interchill, sourcing tracks and dubs from High Tone, Zion Train, Manasseh, Almamegretta, Noiseshaper, Creation Rebel, Greg Hunter, Dubadelic and more.

15 years on, Gaudi has created the second volume, blending contributions by established reggae names Steel Pulse, Dennis Bovell and African Head Charge with next generation dub producers Alpha Steppa, Radikal Guru and Paolo Baldini Dubfiles, headline acts Groove Armada, Dub FX and The Orb with underground artists Deadbeat, Pitch Black and SUBSET, to create a seamless 75 minute mix.

“With Volume 2, I wanted to create a deep vibrational experience by shaping an aural trajectory that encompassed the many aspects of dub and its related sub-frequencies. To achieve my goal, I reached out to the artists I regularly work with to ask for contributions, in some cases digging in their archives to find what I was looking for. As the project developed, it became like a soundtrack for a non-existent black and white film that allows the listener to make their own movie based on the soundscape, frequencies and emotions within the sound-bed I designed.”

As a solo artist, Gaudi has recorded over 20 albums, while as a producer he has hundreds of productions under his belt. He has worked with legends of the reggae and electronic music worlds including Lee "Scratch" Perry, Horace Andy, Dub Pistols, Hollie Cook, Youth, Mad Professor, Prince Fatty, Lamb, Trentemøller and Nusrat Fateh Ali Khan.

Dedicated to the sound of dub in its many forms, Gaudi’s latest excursion of his Sub Signals series is pure bass therapy, designed to excite your eardrums and worry your woofers.


1 Sudden Reverb - Sound Tlakotli (Deadbeat Remix)
2 Pitch Black - Transient Transmission (Adrian Sherwood's Delta B(0)=B Remix)
3 The Orb - Say Cheese (Gaudi's Dubble Mozzarella Mix)
4 David Harrow - In My Head (Inside My Head Mix)
5 SUBSET - The Astrogator (Sub Signals Mix)
6 3head - Afnaz (Dennis Bovell Dub Mix)
7 Groove Armada - Oh Tweak to Me (Gaudi Remix)
8 Shpongle - How the Jellyfish Jumped up the Mountain (Cosmic Trigger Remix)
9 AUX25 - Passing Through
10 Simm feat Phelimuncasi - Cracks
11 Alpha Steppa - Colour
12 Radikal Guru - Badman Skank
13 Paolo Baldini Dubfiles - Ethiolò Dub
14 African Head Charge - Disciplined and Dignified
15 Gaudi feat Steel Pulse - Cry Dubber
16 100th Monkey - Fly Higher Dub
17 Dub FX - Dub Everyday (Gaudi's Sub Signals Remix)
18. Phonolab feat Bill Laswell - Where do Comets come From?



CD Track List:  
Track Title
Label ProfileLabel: Dubmission
Sales NotesFormat: CD
Further InformationBarcode: 760137791720
Track ListingRelease Date: 2021-12-10
Genre: DubCatalogue Number: CDDUB123CD