Release Schedule
View Artists
View Artists
View CDs
View CDs
Frequencies Fall - Pitch Black  
Frequencies Fall
Play Entire CD

Territory Restrictions: None

Frequencies Fall is a collection of remixes of tracks from Pitch Black's critically acclaimed Ape To Angel album, which, reflecting the duo's wide ranging tastes and styles, encompasses nearly every genre of electronica and dance music.

The remixers include uber producer Youth, former Thompson Twin Tom Bailey's side project International Observer, Renegade Soundwave man Danny Briottet, The Big Chill's Alucidnation and many more.

Carefully sequenced to flow freely from beginning to end, the collection is both a smoker's delight and a serious dose of audiophilia.

• Remixes from critically acclaimed Ape to Angel album, which was voted one of the top 40 albums of 2004 by the forum as well as Album of the Month in DJ Magazine.
• Remixes cover all styles of electronic and dance music, from downbeat to drum’n’bass, breaks to trance, ambient to dub.
• Tracks from the album plus remixes from the same project that didn’t make it onto the compilation have been licensed to Platipus, Zulu Lounge, Wakyo Records, Liquid Sound Design, Nice Dreams Music and Millennium Records.
• Pitch Black have an excellent live reputation – they have toured Europe every year for the last 4 years, playing at festivals (Big Chill 3 times), clubs such as Fabric, Cargo and The Dub Club; as well as at Popkomm and other multimedia events.
• This year they are playing: 12/9 Edinburgh, 15/9 London, 16/9 Brighton
• They have also toured America every year for the last 2 years, playing in New York, San Francisco, San Diego, Las Vegas, Portland and Seattle
• This year they are playing: 21/9 San Francisco, 22/9 Las Vegas, 23/9 San Francisco Love Parade, 24/9 Symbiosis Festival, California.

CD Track List:  
Track Title Artist
01 Lost In Translation International Observer Meets Horace Play
02 Freefall Friends Electric Play
03 Elements Turn Switch & pZ Play
04 Freefall Minuit Play
05 Flex Son_Sine Play
06 Big Trouble Upstairs Hummel Play
07 Freefall Ithz Play
08 The Random Smiler Red Star Vs DJ Flix Play
09 Lost In Translation Youth Play
10 Empty Spaces, Missing Units Module Play
11 Ape To Angel Bluetech Play
12 Flex Peak_Shift Play
13 Freefall Alucidnation Play
Label ProfileLabel: Dubmission
Sales NotesFormat: CD
Further InformationBarcode: 5029684086327
Track ListingRelease Date: 2006-10-20
Genre: DubCatalogue Number: CDDUBM005CD