Release Schedule
View Artists
View Artists
View CDs
View CDs
Solstice Black Compilation Vol. 2 By Xavier Morel - Various Artists  
Solstice Black Compilation Vol. 2 By Xavier Morel
Play Entire CD

Territory Restrictions: Japan

As a fresh new series, the ‘SOLSTICE BLACK COMPILATION’ drew enthusiastic reactions from all over the world with its first release. Now we see the second in the series from the same compiler, XAVIER MOREL. He is well-known as an top notch DJ who is always in demand and also tours and DJs alongside JUNO REACTOR, who have just written the score for the hit Japanese animation feature ‘Brave Story’. This compilation focuses on more of techno style than the previous incarnation, featuring tracks such as Sven Vath’s COCOON club resident PASCAL F.E.O.S.’s remix of the X-DREAM classic ‘Ultratube’; the collaboration of DJ HELL, the head of International Dee Jay Gigolos and JOHANNES HEIL, a key personality in German Techno heading the crucial imprint Kanzleramt; the latest tune by THOMAS P. HECKMANN (under the WELT IN SCHERBEN moniker) whose hit ‘Crunch One’ was named “the best techno track” last year, and his remix of JUNO REACTOR ‘Mona Lisa Overdrive’. Also FRONT 242 who left a great impression and influence on many of the dance music acts of today made into this compilation with the alias PL. CODENYS. JOHN SELWAYS’s remix of KOXBOX ‘Woolectrix’ is another example of how this compilation features the artists who represent the techno scene of today. XAVIER himself takes part with the inclusion of his collaboration unit with EAT STATIC called MX EXPERIENCE. The album pushes further into the crossover trance/techno genre and will appeal to not only techno fans but also listeners who are growing tired of the recent wave of full-on psychedelic trance. The ‘SOLSTICE BLACK COMPILATION #02’ is sure to attract an even wider audience than the original and is sure to win over the hearts and minds of all who listen.

CD Track List:  
Track Title Artist
01 P.D.D (Johannes Heil Edit) DJ Hell Vs J. Heil Play
02 Ultratube (Pascal F.E.O.S Treatment Remix) X-Dream Play
03 Astrogator Welt In Scherben Play
04 Mona Lisa Overdrive (Thomas P. Heckmann Remix) Juno Reactor Play
05 Warp The Delta Play
06 Woolectrix (John Selway Remix) Koxbox Play
07 Think Tank Johannes Heil Play
08 Micro Music Control F Play
09 Absolute Milk P-Codenys aka Front 242 Play
10 Neutralizing Agent MX Experiments Play
Label ProfileLabel: Solstice Music
Sales NotesFormat: CD
Further InformationBarcode: 5017744102254
Track ListingRelease Date: 2006-11-17
Genre: Psy TranceCatalogue Number: SOLMCD027CD